Site Inactive

Who Has No Life?
None

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Soulard

re: Guide: Warrior - Fury

I never said I'm an expert fuck off

This is a guide for Fury Warriors as of 5.1
This guide is mostly references to other material. I would theorycraft it myself but shit, ain't nobody got time for that.

Guides
MMO-Champ guide, great guide with feedback http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/1183331-Mists-Fury-Warrior-Guide

Noxxic Guide, SMF is currently best http://www.noxxic.com/wow/pve/warrior/fury

Icy Veins http://www.icy-veins.com/fury-warrior-wow-pve-dps-guide

Stat Priority
SMF Hit/Exp 7.5 > Str > Crit > Mastery > Haste *
TG Hit/Exp 7.5 > Crit > Str > Mastery > Haste

USE MR.ROBOT http://www.askmrrobot.com

* Even though for SMF Str is rated higher than crit it is very close in value so when gemming crit is almost always a better option due to the fact that you get double of your secondary stats on gems.

reference (no I didnt double check it) http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/1183331-Mists-Fury-Warrior-Guide?p=18157540&viewfull=1#post18157540[/u]

Gems
Meta: Str and +crit %
Red: (orange)either exp/crit or str/crit
Yellow: straight crit
Blue: (green) crit/hit

Talents

Tier 4: Dragon Roar
Tier 6: Blood Bath

do whatever you want with the other tiers

Glyphs
Major:
Glyph of Recklessness, mandatory
Glyph of Unending rage, reccomended. Makes pooling rage more easy.

For the last glyph I like having Glyph of CS to apply sunders but most guides suggest the heroic leap glyph, but im shitty at using it.

Rotation
Single Target: BT - CS - filler when possible, otherwise BT - filler -filler*
filler priorities: RB > DR > WS**

*After 20% execute is the only filler used.
**HS is not listed because it is not on the GCD. it is best to pool energy and use it while CS debuff is active on the target concurrently with you regular rotation. Heroic Leap should also be used as it is also not on the GCD.